Posted by: Daryl & Wendy Ashby | August 16, 2011

I’m Home

Well did you miss me?

It’s good to be home after travelling 2700 miles from Victoria to Rapid City, South Dakota and back. Not to worry, it was pleasure based.

An old friend from my childhood days came back into my life after a 45 year absence and as an onlooker you may well consider the events that followed somewhat similar to the movie “Wild Hogs”. There was one glaring difference and that is we towed our motorbikes behind the comfort of a motor home. The destination was the largest bike rally in the world, held each year in Sturgis. This was my fourth visit, but my friends first.

To be brief it was a good time with an old friend. Together we dodged a few serious weather systems (including one with hail the size of marbles) and rode some of the most beautiful rural roads the country had to offer.

But with that segment of my life drawn to a close, I am back in the saddle and ready to deliver up some great new articles in an attempt to keep you one step ahead of your peers.

So best wishes to you and yours. Please let Cheryl or I know if we can be of service.

Daryl Ashby

Leave a Reply

Categories

